Socio-economics Staff

Socio-economics home page

Dale Squires  Leader
Phone: (858) 546-7113
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Dale.Squires@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Donna Dealy
Phone: (858) 546-7183
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Donna.Dealy@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

James Hilger
Economist
Phone: 858-546-7140
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: james.hilger@noaa.gov

Serves as a Regional Coordinator to the Recreational Fisheries Engagement Initiative and on Marine Recreational Information Program (MRIP) Transition Team.

Current fisheries research encompasses recreational and commercial sectors.

Recreational research focused on the Southern California private and Commercial Passenger Fishing Vessel (CPFV) recreational fisheries. Projects include the estimation of demand for commercial recreational fishing trips by anglers, and the economic documentation of the CPFV fleet.

Commercial research focuses on measuring the impact of regulations and climate change on commercial fisheries, and the analysis of eco-labeling programs on retail sales.

Areas of general research interest include: consumer choice, welfare economics, and marketing within environmental and natural resource economics.

TopMore Information

Johnathan Sweeney
Postdoctoral Affiliate
Phone: Johnathan.sweeney@noaa.gov
Fax:
E-mail:

TopMore Information

Kevin Ray
Graduate Student Affiliate
Phone:
Fax:
E-mail: kevin.ray@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Stephen Stohs
Economist
Phone: (858) 546-7084
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Stephen.Stohs@noaa.gov

Serves as chairman and economist on the Pacific Fishery Management Council’s highly migratory species management team.

Areas of research interest include: probability models of rare event protected species bycatch, economic impacts of protected species bycatch regulation, environmental and natural resource economics.

TopMore Information