FED Director's Office Staff

FED Director's Office home page

Steven T. Lindley  Leader
Director, Fisheries Ecology Division
Phone: (831) 420-3921
Fax: (831) 420-3977
E-mail: steve.lindley@noaa.gov

I am interested in how the physical environment influences the dynamics of aquatic populations and communities. Recent work has been on Chinook salmon, steelhead and green sturgeon, in systems ranging from small coastal watersheds to the northeast Pacific. Specific research interests include ecosystem manipulations, capture-recapture studies, telemetry, trophic dynamics in tidal environments, numerical ecosystem simulations, and state-space modeling of ecological data.

TopMore Information

Anne Criss
Phone: (831) 420-3996
Fax: (831) 420-3977
E-mail: anne.criss@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

David Nordello
IT Leader
Phone: (831) 420-3972
Fax: (831) 420-3977
E-mail: david.nordello@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Ethan Mora
Postdoctoral Scholar
Phone: (831) 420-3663
Fax:
E-mail: ethan.mora@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Gerald Draayer
IT Specialist
Phone: (831) 420-3953
Fax: (831) 420-3977
E-mail: gerald.draayer@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Jarrod Santora
Associate Researcher
Phone: (831) 420-3991
Fax: (831) 420-3977
E-mail: jarrod.santora@noaa.gov

I’m a spatial ecologist interested in krill and predator (seabirds, marine mammals and fish) interactions and their relationship to mesoscale oceanographic processes within the California Current and Antarctic Peninsula marine ecosystems. I use a variety of shipboard data (acoustics, nets, seabird/mammal surveys) along with remotely sensed oceanographic data to build spatially explicit models that will improve our understanding of ecosystem oceanography. I'm currently investigating multispecies interactions and spatial ecology of nekton and seabirds to identify important ecological areas within the central California Current. My research has implications for marine spatial management and conservation of marine living resources.

TopMore Information

Kit Johnston
SWFSC Santa Cruz Librarian
Phone: (831) 420-3962
Fax:
E-mail: kit.johnston@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Liam Zarri
Science Aid
Phone:
Fax:
E-mail:

TopMore Information