Genetics, Physiology and Aquaculture Staff

Genetics, Physiology and Aquaculture home page

John Hyde  Leader
Program Leader, Fisheries Genetics
Phone: (858) 546-7086
Fax: (858) 546-7003
E-mail: John.Hyde@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Barbara Javor
Phone: (858) 546-5679
Fax: (858) 546-7003
E-mail: Barbara.Javor@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Jon Walker
Biological Technician - Genetics Research
Phone: 858-334-2891
Fax: 858-546-7003
E-mail: jonathan.walker@noaa.gov

Population dynamics and distribution, Recreational fishing, Fisheries management and conservation, Population genetics, Aquaculture

TopMore Information

Katherine Swiney
Research Fisheries Biologist
Phone: 858-334-2820
Fax: 858-546-7003
E-mail: katherine.swiney@noaa.gov

Enhancement of overfished and endangered shellfish, Life history and reproduction of shellfish and fish, Improving the assessment of reproductive potential for commercially important shellfish to enhance, Fishery management plan, Ocean acidification impacts on shellfish

TopMore Information

Matthew T. Craig
Research Geneticist
Phone: 858-546-7054
Fax: 858-546-7003
E-mail: matthew.craig@noaa.gov

Ichthyology, Population Genetics, Larval Dispersal

TopMore Information

Nick Wegner
Fisheries Research Biologist
Phone: (858) 546-7080
Fax: (858) 546-7003
E-mail: nick.wegner@noaa.gov

Fish physiology, movements, behavior, and ecology

TopMore Information

Patrick Appel
Biological Technician IV
Phone: (858) 546-7134
Fax:
E-mail: Patrick.Appel@noaa.gov

Fisheries, Aquaculture, Larval Rearing, Systems Design and Engineering, Fish and Abalone Grow out, Diet Optimization

TopMore Information