Ichthyoplankton Lab Staff

Ichthyoplankton Lab home page

William Watson  Leader
Research Fishery Biologist, ID Specialist
Phone: (858) 546-5647
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: William.Watson@noaa.gov

Development and identification of early life history stages of eastern Pacific and Indo-Pacific fishes. La Jolla Fisheries Resources Division coastal pelagic fish, squid, and groundfish fisheries research, CalCOFI surveys, and anchovy/sardine egg staging activities. Production of planktonic shorefish eggs and larvae from coastal waters. Distributional ecology of early life history stages of coastal fishes and squids.

TopMore Information

Andrew Thompson
Research Fishery Biologist
Phone: (858) 546-7132
Fax: (858) 546-7003
E-mail: andrew.thompson@noaa.gov

Population and community ecology of marine fish and invertebrates

Population genetics and connectivity of marine species

Early life history of marine species

TopMore Information

Anne Freire de Carvalho
Plankton Sorter
Phone: 858-334-2836
Fax:
E-mail: anne.freire@noaa.gov

Ecology of marine fish

TopMore Information

Emily Gardner
Plankton Sorter
Phone: (858) 546-5646
Fax:
E-mail: Emily.Gardner@noaa.gov

Population dynamics and community ecology of marine fish and invertebrates

TopMore Information

Kelsey Gilmore
Plankton Sorter/ ZooScan Technician
Phone: 858-334-2888
Fax:
E-mail: kelsey.gilmore@noaa.gov

Ecology of marine fish

TopMore Information

Lian Guo
Plankton Sorter
Phone: 858-334-2891
Fax:
E-mail: lian.guo@noaa.gov

Biogeographical separation of larval rockfish species

TopMore Information

Megan Human
Plankton Sorter
Phone: 858-334-2888
Fax:
E-mail: megan.human@noaa.gov

Ecology of marine fish

TopMore Information

Noelle Bowlin
Phone: (858) 546-7146
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Noelle.Bowlin@noaa.gov

Early life history of marine fishes and invertebrates

Taxonomy and systematics of marine organisms

Marine community ecology and population connectivity

TopMore Information

Sherri Charter
Research Fishery Biologist, ID Specialist
Phone: (858) 546-7144, (858) 546-7098
Fax:
E-mail: Sherri.Charter@noaa.gov

Marine ecology and systematics of fishes and crustaceans; rearing studies for the purpose of size series; using genetic techniques to identify rockfish larvae.

TopMore Information