Fish Ecology Staff

Fish Ecology home page

Russ Vetter  Leader
Senior Scientist for Fish Genetics and Aquaculture
Phone: (858) 546-7125
Fax: (858) 546-5656
E-mail: Russ.Vetter@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Andrew Thompson
Research Fishery Biologist
Phone: (858) 546-7132
Fax: (858) 546-7003
E-mail: andrew.thompson@noaa.gov

Population and community ecology of marine fish and invertebrates

Population genetics and connectivity of marine species

Early life history of marine species

TopMore Information

Antonella Preti
Research Fisheries Biologist
Phone: (858) 546-5640
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Antonella.Preti@noaa.gov

Ecology and diet studies of large pelagics (common/bigeye thresher, blue, mako sharks and swordfish), educational outreach and conservation.

TopMore Information

Barbara Javor
Phone: (858) 546-5679
Fax: (858) 546-7003
E-mail: Barbara.Javor@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Bev Macewicz
Phone: (858) 546-7107
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Bev.Macewicz@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Darlene Ramon
Phone: (858) 546-7074
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Darlene.Ramon@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Elaine S. Acuña
Fishery Research Biologist, ID Specialist
Phone: (858) 546-7145
Fax: 858-546-5651
E-mail: Elaine.Acuna@noaa.gov

Marine ecology and systematics of fishes.

TopMore Information

Heidi Dewar
Fisheries Research Biologist
Phone: (858) 546-7023
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Heidi.Dewar@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

James Wraith
Fisheries Biologist
Phone: (858) 546-7087
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: james.wraith@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

John Hyde
Program Leader, Fisheries Genetics
Phone: (858) 546-7086
Fax: (858) 546-7003
E-mail: John.Hyde@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Nancy Lo
Mathematical Statistician
Phone: (858) 546-7123
Fax: (858) 546-7003
E-mail: Nancy.Lo@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Noelle Bowlin
Phone: (858) 546-7146
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Noelle.Bowlin@noaa.gov

Early life history of marine fishes and invertebrates

Taxonomy and systematics of marine organisms

Marine community ecology and population connectivity

TopMore Information

Owyn Snodgrass
Fisheries Research Biologist
Phone: (858) 334-2800
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: owyn.snodgrass@noaa.gov

Highly Migratory Species

Ecology and diet studies of large pelagics

Tunas and Swordfish

TopMore Information

Sherri Charter
Research Fishery Biologist, ID Specialist
Phone: (858) 546-7144, (858) 546-7098
Fax:
E-mail: Sherri.Charter@noaa.gov

Marine ecology and systematics of fishes and crustaceans; rearing studies for the purpose of size series; using genetic techniques to identify rockfish larvae.

TopMore Information

Suzanne Kohin
Phone: (858) 546-7104
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: Suzanne.Kohin@noaa.gov

TopMore Information

Tim Sippel
Phone: 858-546-7070
Fax: 858-546-5651
E-mail: tim.sippel@noaa.gov

Stock assessment & population dynamics, animal movement ecology, fisheries oceanography, open-source computing.

TopMore Information

William Watson
Research Fishery Biologist, ID Specialist
Phone: (858) 546-5647
Fax: (858) 546-5651
E-mail: William.Watson@noaa.gov

Development and identification of early life history stages of eastern Pacific and Indo-Pacific fishes. La Jolla Fisheries Resources Division coastal pelagic fish, squid, and groundfish fisheries research, CalCOFI surveys, and anchovy/sardine egg staging activities. Production of planktonic shorefish eggs and larvae from coastal waters. Distributional ecology of early life history stages of coastal fishes and squids.

TopMore Information