EEZ Mammals and Acoustics Staff


Carretta Anza Borrego

 Jim Carretta
 Southwest Fisheries Science Center
 Phone: (858) 546-7171
 Jim.Carretta@noaa.gov


 Aerial Line-Transect Surveys, Marine Mammal Stock Assessments, Protected Species Bycatch Estimates

 

Dr. Karin Forney
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Phone: (831) 420-3908
Karin.Forney@noaa.gov


Aerial Line-Transect surveys, Cetacean Abundance and Population Trends, Environmental Models of Cetacean Distribution, Fishery Bycatch, Marine Mammal Stock Assessments

 

 

Mark Lowry
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Phone: (858) 546-7174
Mark.Lowry@noaa.gov


Pinniped Censusing, Aerial Photogrammetry, Sea Lion Diet Studies

 

jeff moore

 

  Dr. Jeffrey Moore, Program Leader
  Southwest Fisheries Science Center
  Phone: (858) 546-7161
  Jeffrey.E.Moore@noaa.gov


  Vertebrate population dynamics, fisheries impacts on marine populations, quantitative ecology, protected species management and  conservation
 

 

Shannon Rankin
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Phone: (858) 546-7181
Shannon.Rankin@noaa.gov


Cetacean Bioacoustics, Acoustic Line-Transect Surveys, Array Building, 'Boing'-Buster

 

Dr. Anita Gilles
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Phone: (858) 546-7051
Anita.Gilles@noaa.gov


 


 

Alex Curtis2



Dr. K. Alexandra Curtis

Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Phone: (858) 546-7051
Alex.Curtis@noaa.gov


Fisheries and ecosystem management, Assessing fisheries impacts on marine megafauna, Computer intensive statistics, Characterization of uncertainty.

 

 

Last modified: 6/11/2015