California Current Marine Mammal Assessment Program Staff

Jeff Moore Staff Photo

 



Jeffrey Moore, Program Leader, EEZ Mammals and Acoustics 
Southwest Fisheries Science Center 
(858)-546-7161  
Jeffrey.E.Moore@noaa.gov

Vertebrate population dynamics, fisheries impacts on marine populations, quantitative ecology, protected species management and  conservation


Karin Forney Staff

 


Karin Forney 
Southwest Fisheries Science Center   
(831)-420-3908 
Karin.Forney@noaa.gov

Aerial Line-Transect surveys, Cetacean Abundance and Population Trends, Environmental Models of Cetacean Distribution, Fishery Bycatch, Marine Mammal Stock Assessments




 Jim Carretta Staff



Jim Carretta
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
(858)-546-7171
Jim.Carretta@noaa.gov

Shipboard Line-Transect Surveys, Marine Mammal Stock Assessments, Protected Species Bycatch Estimates, Machine-Learning Methods  


 

Shannon Rankin Staff


Shannon Rankin 
Southwest Fisheries Science Center 

(858)-546-7072 
Shannon.Rankin@noaa.gov

Cetacean Bioacoustics, Acoustic Line-Transect Surveys, Array Building, 'Boing'-Buster



     marklowery.jpg



Mark Lowry
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
(858)-546-7174
Mark.Lowry@noaa.gov  

Pinniped Censusing, Aerial Photogrammetry, Sea Lion Diet Studies



    Jen Keating



Jennifer Keating  
Southwest Fisheries Science Center 
(858)-334-2860  
Jennifer.Keating@noaa.gov


Cetacean Bioacoustics, Beaked Whale Acoustic Detection and Localization, Acoustic Line-Transect Surveys, Array Building





 Elizabeth Becker Staff


Elizabeth Becker
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Phone: (805) 680-3374
E-mail: ebecker77@cox.net

Predictive Habitat-Based Models of Cetacean Density, Oceanographic Correlates of Cetacean Abundance and Distribution


Alex Curtis Staff



K. Alexandra Curtis
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
(858)-546-5625
Alex.Curtis@noaa.gov

Fisheries and Ecosystem Management, Assessing Fisheries Impacts on Marine Megafauna, Computer-Intensive Statistics, Characterization of Uncertainty.


 

Beth Jaimie Staff


Beth Jaime
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
(858)-546-7181
Beth.Jaime@noaa.gov

Channel Islands Pinniped Photogrammetry



Eiren Jacobson Staff



Eiren Jacobson, SIO Graduate Student
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
(858)-546-7184
Eiren.Jacobson@noaa.gov 

Quantitative ecology, passive acoustic methods, cetacean population studies


Eric Keen Staff Photo 



Eric Keen, SIO Graduate Student
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
(858)-546-7000

Coastal ecology of marine mammals and seabirds


 

Amy Van Cise Staff Photo Amy Van Cise, SIO Graduate Student
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
(858)-546-5648

Evolutionary ecology of cetaceans 



 




Last modified: 4/12/2017